School Break Times:

School starts:             8.50am

Morning Interval:   10.30am – 11.00am

Lunch:                     12.30pm – 1.25pm

School finishes:      3.00pm


School Bell Times:

8.30 am Hand bell – entry into playground, NOT into buildings unless it is raining or on a teacher’s express permission.

8.50 am Bell – school starts – children hang up bags, coats, etc., and prepare for the day – teachers begin administration, roll, money, etc.

10.30 am Bell – morning interval

11.00 am Bell – classroom.

12.30 pm Bell – lunch break.

12.45 pm Bell – signal for eating lunch finished, playtime

1.20 pm Hand bell, prepare for afternoon

1.25 pm Bell – begin afternoon programme

3.00 pm Bell – home time.

Term Dates and Holidays for 2022

Term 1: Tuesday 1 February to Thursday 14 April
~ Waitangi Day Monday 7 February
~ ACCORD Teacher Only Day Friday 11 March
~ ACCORD Teacher Only Day Monday 14 March

Term 2: Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July
~ ACCORD Teacher Only Day Friday 3 June
~ Queen’s Birthday Monday 6 June
~ Matariki Friday 24 June
~ ACCORD Teacher Only Day Monday 27 June

Term 3: Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September
~ ACCORD Teacher Only Day Friday 26 August

Term 4: Monday 17 October to Wednesday 14 December
~ Labour Day Monday 24 October

Term Dates and Holidays for 2023

Term 1: Wednesday 1 February to Wednesday 5 April
~ Good Friday, Easter Monday are within term 1 holidays
~ Teacher only Day Thursday 6 April

Term 2: Wednesday 26 April to Friday 30 June
~ Teacher only Day Monday 24 April
~ ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April
~ Queens Birthday Monday 5 June
~ Matariki within term 2 holidays

Term 3: Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September

Term 4: Monday 9 October to Thursday 21 December
~ Labour Day Monday 23 October
~ Teacher only Day Monday 20 November