Address: 282 Victoria Avenue, Remuera, Auckland | Telephone: (09) 520 0602
E-mail: [email protected] | web: www.victoriaave.com

Newsletter: Term 2 Week 1 – 7 May 2021

Kia ora

For the link to my newsletter please click here

Ngā mihi nui






Year 5 camp 
A reminder please that the year 5 camp at Sir Peter Marine Education & Recreation Centre is coming up in two weeks (Wednesday 19th – Friday 21st May). 
To pay your contribution please click here to log into your myKindo account.
First time users can easily create an account.  Please click here to register.
Need Assistance? Our Kindo help desk is open 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday.
Freephone: 0508 4 KINDO
Online Support: support.myKindo.co.nz

Author visit

Craig Smith the author of “The Wonky Donkey” is coming to Victoria Avenue School on Tuesday 18 May to give a performance. If your child has a copy of the book they can bring it to school and Craig is happy to sign it after the show.



Chinese & Korean Parents’ meetings – term 2

These will be held at 2pm in the staffroom:

Chinese Parents meeting – Tuesday 11th May
Korean Parents meeting – Wednesday 12th May





Tuesday Art Class in Victoria Avenue School 
Come along to our exciting and educational art class, where your child can learn to work with a variety of mediums including watercolour and acrylic paint, oil pastels, paper collage, and more!
The class is run by an experienced and creative artist, who recently graduated from the Yoobee School of Animation in Wellington. She is very excited to bring her unique skills of drawing people, animals, and creative characters to this art class.
When: Tuesdays, 3-5pm
Where: Victoria Avenue School, Room 5
Price: $235 for 9 sessions, includes all materials
Please contact Yulia for more information. Call 021 308 207 or email [email protected]



IMPORTANT DATES AND TIMES


School Times
School starts:      8.50am
Interval:             10.30-10.50am
Lunch:               12.30-1.25pm
School finishes:   3.00pm


Term Dates for 2021

Term 1: Wednesday 3 February to Friday 16 April
~ Waitangi Day observed Monday 8 February
~ Good Friday 2 April
~ Easter Monday 5 April
~ Easter Tuesday 6 April
~ ANZAC Day observed Monday 26 April

Term 2: Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July
~ Queen’s Birthday Monday 7 June

Term 3: Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October

Term 4: Monday 18 October to Wednesday 15 December
~ Labour Day Monday 25 October


DRAMA/SPEECH LESSONS: Click here for information
MUSIC LESSONS: Click here for information on Musiqhub music lessons


AFTER SCHOOL ACTIVITIES:
FOR TERM 1 2021
Click here for details on these activities.
Also:
Click here
for After School and Holiday Community Based Programmes and Activities for 2021


What’s Ahead?
Please click here to view our online calendar


Stationery Sales
Tuesdays and Thursdays: 8.30-8.45am


Uniform Shop
– half way up dragon drive

OPEN FRIDAYS only: 8.15-8.45am
Orders and payments for uniform can be made online on our website ~ Click here


Lunch Orders
‘Daily Lunch and Catering’ ordered through ezlunch: – ONLINE ORDERS ONLY. Click here for the ezlunch  menu. Click here  to join ezlunch Click here to make an order.


School Dental Service
8b Ngaio St Orakei Ph 520 0603.

The dental team will be posting letters to all new entrants to our school as required.


 Remember to ‘like’ Victoria Avenue School on Facebook.facebook_like_small


NIT NIGHT TONIGHT!!
PLEASE, PLEASE CHECK FOR NITS
Here is a link from NZ Health for info and treatment.
http://www.health.govt.nz/your-health/conditions-and-treatments/diseases-and-illnesses/head-lice


To download the app for free on iPhone or Android click this link:

http://victoriaave.apps.school.nz/share/